Cancer

039E2D37-78DA-41EF-AB8E-871DE366660A

There was a warning from Him

About her.

the beautiful bliss, now dim

was danger

Fourteen summers left me blind

To its hungry dance.

Life who hates me so kind

Left me in my trance.

First, it showed me its wrath

Slowly it unsheathed.

Second, it took her laugh

Her breath unable to breathe.

Last, it took her mind

With mine in its hand.

But I found a great find

Leaving me only a brand.

Sweet Oedipus you know pain

Your strength reflected in me.

A war it was – with no gain

But a chance to be as can be.

Leave a Reply

